• Cambridge Vintage Bridal

How to wear a boater hat on your wedding day...

Updated: Mar 10

Coco Chanel was a fan of wearing a boater hat in the early 1920s and its versatility over the years has grown. Would you consider one as an alternative to a veil, flowers or bejewelled headpiece?


Coupled with a vintage cotton wedding dress, a boater hat looks dashing and quintessentially darling. Here's some inspiration for being a little bit different on your big day when it comes to memorable 'headgear'.



Styled here with a 1980s Laura Ashley wedding dress, it feels as if the two items are meant to be together - both are made from natural matter after all.



What works really well here is the small hand-tie of flowers - they are stunning without being overbearing and of course, one of my favourite looks too - boots!

So, if a boater hat has got you jumping for joy, go for it and dare to be different!


Shop the look.

Connect with the suppliers via Instagram.


Venue - Godwick Hall @godwickhall

Photographer - Salsabil Morrison @salsabilmorrisonphotography

Flowers - Swaffham and Fakenham florist @swaffhamflorist

Concept, Styling and Prop hire - The Little Lending Company @thelittlelendingco

Dresses - Vintage Dress by Cambridge Vintage Bridal @cambridgevintagebridal

Lace dress by Katrine Mogensen @katrine.morgensen

Ruffle dress by Yolan Cris at White Reflections boutique @whitereflectionsbridal

Hair - Flamingo Amy @flamingoamy

Make-up - Love Moi Make-up @lovemoimakeup

Model - Emily Beesmith @emilybeesmith

Stationery - Wonderland Invites @wonderland_invites

Cake - Sugar Buttons Cake @sugarbuttonscakes

Linens and hair ribbon - MiaSylviaa @miasylviaa

Crockery - Titchwell Manor @titchwellmanor

Chairs - Anglia Elite @angliaelite

Follow

Photo by Robin Studios.

Contact

magpie.png
As featured on Engage Weddings.png
lmd-featured-300-d copy.png
www_feat_pink.png
 © Cambridge Vintage Bridal 2020 
All Rights Reserved | Site photography, click for credits | Site, branding and build by Cambridge Vintage Bridal | Privacy Policy